Search
  • bookingdebrag

DG Music Lesson/Cancellation/Make-Up & Payment Policy

Updated: May 31

2022-2023


My time is valuable and so is yours. Teaching is my livelihood.

Here is my lesson policy to be respectful of everyone’s busy life schedules.


A link with this policy will be available at the bottom of each of my emails and on my website under blogs. Once you sign up for lessons you agree to follow this lesson policy.



*A payment is due before the first lesson of the semester. I may cancel lessons last minute if payment has not been received. Yes, we can discuss a payment plan.


*Payment is tuition for the semester, like with sports or a college class. Payment rates may increase each school year or by semester to follow the rate of inflation. I will not be able to reimburse for missed lessons or reimburse you if you decide to cancel your remaining lessons for the semester.


*Once the lesson time begins, I will reach out within 5 minutes of our start time to check in, see if there are any issues and remind the student of our lesson if no one has arrived. If I don't hear back or no one shows up within 15 minutes from the start of our lesson, I will close the Zoom link and assume the student will not be there that week and the lesson will not be able to be made up. Please out of courtesy for my time, let me know if you will not be attending our lesson even if it's last minute. Thank you in advance!


*Day of or week of cancellations can NOT be made up. If by chance, I have an opening that same week I may offer it to you. This will be based on my studio time available. If there aren’t any openings in my schedule that week, we will not be able to make up for this last minute cancellation.


*All other cancellations that you communicate to me at least a week in advance can only be made up if there is time available in my studio schedule throughout the semester. I will do what I can to offer a make-up lesson. This would only be if another student is planning to be absent. I can’t guarantee we will be able to make up for any missed lessons due to my full studio schedule.


*If you have a conflict, please let me know a week or more in advance. The more time you give me notice, the more likely we will be able to find a slot open to make up for any missed lessons.


*If we reschedule the lesson and the student is not able to be at this make-up lesson, then the missed lesson can no longer be made up.


*If I need to cancel due to sickness, etc., I will do what I can to find time for us to have a makeup lesson.


*I teach Monday-Thursdays only.

*Hours:

Mon/Tues - 10:30am CST/11:30 am EST until 8pm CST/9pm EST

Wed/Thurs - 4pm CST/5pm EST until 8pm CST/9pm EST


Please sign and email me with questions. booking.debrag@gmail.com Thank you!


31 views0 comments